Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

This is our home office located in Dallas, Texas

Welcome to the American Religious Town Hall Meeting, Inc.

American Religious Town Hall Meeting is a non-profit organization dedicated to:

 

  • - The preservation of basic American civil and religious liberties including freedom of speech and freedom to worship God as one chooses.
  • - Fostering a spirit of unity among all religions and encouraging interfaith understanding in an atmosphere of cooperation without compromise.
  • - Educating the American public regarding varying viewpoints through weekly worldwide television broadcast

The Charter of the American Religious Town Hall Meeting provides that Roman Catholics, Protestants, Jews, educators, and others may come on this panel and declare their beliefs without hesi­tancy and the rest of the members of the panel will uphold and guarantee American rights to all who will appear, re­gardless of race or creed, so that the rest of the world can see that America really believes in civil and religious freedom not only in theory but in reality.


We currently broadcast on Sundays on a number of local stations across America plus Dish Network (Chanel 262 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 noon Central 11:00 a.m. Mountain and 10:00 a.m. Pacific) and Direct TV (Chanel 378 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern, 1:30 p.m. Central 12:30 p.m. Mountain and 11:30 a.m. Pacific)

 

 

Current Panel Members
Name Short Bio
Dr. Bert Beach a Seventh-day Adventist minister who worked for years at the Adventist world headquarters as a specialist in religious liberty
Bishop Michael Duca Catholic Diocese of Shreveport, Shreveport, Louisiana
Reverend Ray Flachmeier a retired Lutheran minister living in Richardson, Texas. He serves in interim pastoral positions as needed
Bishop Othal Hawthorne Lakey presides over the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church for the state of Georgia
Dr. Allan Lane pastors the Fort Graham Baptist Church near Lake Whitney, Texas
Rabbi Jordan Ofseyer is rabbi of Beth Tzedec Congregation, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reverend Tom Plumbley is senior pastor of the First Christian Church in Ft. Worth, Texas
Monsignor Michael Olson Rector, Holy Trinity Seminary, Irving, Texas
Reverend Canon John L. Peterson Center for Global Justice & Reconciliation, Washington National Cathedral, Washington

In addition to the panel members, the administrator of ARTH’s Arlington nursing home, Barbara Ecord, serves as program director, while Larry Thomas, a retired ARTH nursing home administrator, is announcer. The program is produced by AMS Production Group, Andy Streitfeld Chairman of the Board and Andy Sample, Production Coordinator.

We invite you to tour this web site. We are sure you’ll be impressed with the ministry of The American Religious Town Hall Meeting – our purpose is “to beam brotherhood to the world.” We also invite you to visit any of our facilities to see how “love makes the difference.”

BEAMING BROTHERHOOD TO THE NATIONS ON TELEVISION

We are currently broadcast on Sundays on a number of local stations across America plus Dish Network (Chanel 262 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 noon Central 11:00 a.m. Mountain and 10:00 a.m. Pacific) and Direct TV (Chanel 378 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern, 1:30 p.m. Central 12:30 p.m. Mountain and 11:30 a.m. Pacific). We are currently broadcast on Sundays on a number of local stations across America plus Dish Network (Chanel 262 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 noon Central 11:00 a.m. Mountain and 10:00 a.m. Pacific) and Direct TV (Chanel 378 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern, 1:30 p.m. Central 12:30 p.m. Mountain and 11:30 a.m. Pacific). We are currently broadcast on Sundays on a number of local stations across America plus Dish Network (Chanel 262 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 noon Central 11:00 a.m. Mountain and 10:00 a.m. Pacific) and Direct TV (Chanel 378 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern, 1:30 p.m. Central 12:30 p.m. Mountain and 11:30 a.m. Pacific).